Information message about a tangible earthquake on the Russia-Mongolia border, June 13, 2020

An earthquake (moderate at the epicenter according to the ShSI-17 scale) with M = 4.4 occurred on June 13, 2020 at 07:36 GMT (10:36 Moscow time) on the border between Russia and Mongolia.

Parameters of the earthquake have been determined in the Alert Service (AS) of Information Processing Center (IPC) of Geophysical Survey of RAS in Obninsk with station data obtained from digital and analog seismic stations of Russia, countries of CIS and from abroad. Alert message on this earthquake has been delivered in 15 min after registration to the Ministry of Emergency of the Russian Federation (EMERCOM).

Preliminary processing has been done with data from 0 stations, accurate processing - with data from 20.

The red marker on the map is the epicenter of this earthquake, whose origin was in the Republic of Buryatia, at a depth of 10 km, 10 km SW of Kyren and 173 km W-SW of Irkutsk.
Time in origin (GMT) Latitude, degree Longitude, degree Depth, km Stations number Ms/N mb/N I0 (calculated) GAP Center
1 07:36:22.0 51.6 102.05 10.0 20 4.4/7 5 150 GS RAS
Federal research center, Geophysical survey of Russian Academy of Sciences
2 07:36:22.0 51.63 101.99 10.0 K 11.7 BAGSR
Baykal Regional Seismological Centre, Irkutsk, Geophysical Survey, Russian Academy of Sciences