View on the map
Information message about a strong earthquake in Qinghai Province, China, May 21, 2021

An earthquake (devastating at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 7.5 occurred on May 21, 2021 at 18:04 GMT (21:04 Moscow time) in Qinghai province, China.

Created: 22/05/2021 10:17:57   Last update: 16/06/2021 17:59:31
Information message about a strong earthquakes in Yunnan Province, China, May 21, 2021

An earthquake (strong at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 5.5 occurred on May 21, 2021 at 13:21 GMT (16:21 Moscow time) in Yunnan Province, China. The second shock (at the epicenter, destructive on the SHSI-17 scale) with a magnitude of M = 6.1 occurred 27 minutes later at 13:48 GMT (16:48 Moscow time).

Created: 22/05/2021 10:09:01   Last update: 12/07/2021 17:16:11
Information message about a strong earthquake on the Russia-Mongolia border, May 3, 2021

An earthquake (very strong at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 5.4 occurred on May 3, 2021 at 08:46 GMT (11:46 Moscow time) on the Russia-Mongolia border.

Created: 03/05/2021 15:40:40   Last update: 01/06/2021 15:14:02
Information message about a strong earthquake on the Russia-Mongolia border, March 31, 2021

An earthquake (strong at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 5.1 occurred on March 31, 2021 at 00:01 GMT (03:01 Moscow time) on the Russia-Mongolia border.

Created: 31/03/2021 10:07:09   Last update: 02/07/2021 10:07:11
Information message about the strong earthquake in the Pacific Ocean, on the east coast of Honshu Island, Japan, March 20, 2021.

An earthquake (strong at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 6.7 occurred on March 20, 2021 at 09:09 GMT (12:09 Moscow time) in the Pacific Ocean, on the east coast of Honshu Island, Japan.

Created: 20/03/2021 17:13:00   Last update: 21/05/2021 10:31:44
Information message about a strong earthquake in the Pacific Ocean off the eastern coast of Kamchatka on March 16, 2021.

A strong earthquake (strong at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 6.7 occurred on March 16, 2021 at 18:38 GMT (21:38 Moscow time) in the Pacific Ocean off the eastern coast of Kamchatka.

Created: 17/03/2021 09:48:52   Last update: 21/05/2021 10:27:37
Information message on severe earthquake on Kermadec Islands, New Zealand, March 4, 2021

An earthquake (destructive at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 7.8 occurred on March 4, 2021 at 19:28 GMT (22:28 Moscow time) on the Kermadec Islands, New Zealand.

Created: 05/03/2021 11:32:33   Last update: 25/03/2021 18:51:05
Information message on severe earthquakes in Greece, March 3 and 4, 2021

A devastating earthquake with M = 6.1 (at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) occurred in Greece on March 3, 2021 at 10:16 GMT (13:16 Moscow time). A day, 8 hours and 22 minutes later on March 4 at 18:38 GMT, 21:38 Moscow time there was a second shock (destructive at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with a magnitude of M = 6.2.

Created: 05/03/2021 10:20:31   Last update: 21/04/2021 12:38:31
Information message about the strong earthquake in the Pacific Ocean, on the east coast of Honshu Island, Japan, February 13, 2021.

An earthquake (strong at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 7.0 occurred on February 13, 2021 at 14:07 GMT (17:07 Moscow time) in the Pacific Ocean, on the east coast of Honshu Island, Japan.

Created: 13/02/2021 20:58:36   Last update: 20/03/2021 21:21:53
Information message about a strong earthquake in the Pacific Ocean, southeast of Loyalty Island, February 10, 2021.

An earthquake (catastrophic at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 7.1 occurred on February 10, 2021 at 13:19 GMT (16:19 Moscow time) in the Pacific Ocean, SE of the Loyalty Islands.

Created: 11/02/2021 10:14:13   Last update: 17/05/2021 13:00:29
Information message about Sulawesi Island Severe Earthquake, Indonesia, January 14, 2021

A strong earthquake (significant at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 5.1 occurred on January 14, 2021 at 06:35 GMT (09:35 Moscow time) on the island of Sulawesi, Indonesia. Less than 12 hours later, at 18:27 GMT (21:27 Moscow time), there was a second shock (strong at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with a magnitude of M = 5.9.

Created: 15/01/2021 21:09:01   Last update: 17/05/2021 12:47:43
Information message about a strong earthquake on the Russia-Mongolia border, January 11, 2021

An earthquake (at the epicenter destructive on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 7.2 occurred on January 11, 2021 at 21:32 GMT (January 12 at 00:32 Moscow time) on the Russia-Mongolia border.

Created: 12/01/2021 10:28:26   Last update: 01/03/2021 15:35:43
Information message about a strong earthquake in Croatia on December 29, 2020

An earthquake (destructive at the epicenter on the SHSI-17 scale) with M = 6.7 occurred on December 29, 2020 at 11:19 GMT (14:19 Moscow time) in Croatia.

Created: 29/12/2020 16:47:47   Last update: 19/01/2021 11:18:54
Information message on felt earthquakes in Chechnya on December 12 and 13, 2020

The felt earthquake with М=4.7 has occurred on December 12, 2020 at 21:29 GMT (December 13, 00:29 Moscow time) in Chechnya (moderate in the epicenter on the ShSI-17 scale) . Another shock with М=4.8 (moderate in the epicenter on the ShSI-17 scale) has been registered in 13:55 minutes after it on December 13, 2020 at 11:34 GMT (14:34 Moscow time).

Created: 14/12/2020 10:06:10   Last update: 16/02/2021 11:48:44
Information message about the felt earthquake in th region of Lake Baikal, December 9, 2020

The felt earthquake with M=5.3 (strong in the epicenter on ShSI-17 scale) has occurred on December 9, 2020 at 21:44 GMT (December 10 at 00:44 Moscow time) in the region of Lake Baikal.

Created: 10/12/2020 08:03:33   Last update: 19/01/2021 11:19:54
Did you feel it?
Earthquake notifications
DyfitWeb service collects information from people who felt an earthquake (on Russia and CIS) and allows to estimate the extent of damage.
The Earthquake Notification Service sends you automated notifications to your email when earthquakes that may be interesting for you happen.